Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mangiamo Ristorante. We'd love to have your feedback!

Manhattan Beach

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mangiamo Ristorante and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Melendezkimberly about 2 months ago

Puttanesca

My favorite of all time! If I order anything else, I always order Puttanesca too for later! All their food is fantastic! We are lucky to have them her in Manhattan Beach,

Willy 2 months ago

Grilled Tiger Prawns

Just stop by last week for dine-in with new normal setting table by the beach and we all have a good time that day.

Abitantepatrick 3 months ago

Crab Crusted Sea Bass

The sea bass was the best I ever had. The complexity of flavors and the flakiness of the fish was superb. I'll be ordering it again when I come back. Do you think your chef could teach me how to make it?

Kim 3 months ago

Chicken Parmagiana

Mangiamo is one of my favorite local spots in Manhattan Beach. The restaurant is filled with locals and the food and wine never disappoint. Can't wait to have their chicken parm along with many other favorite dishes soon!

Kdennis74 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I love any dish with marsala, The Marsala Chicken fettuccine was delectably delicious. I'm looking forward to coming back to have the dish again.

Emad 4 months ago

Crab Crusted Sea Bass

We ordered 2 crab crusted sea bass and they were cooked perfectly! Just as if I was dinning in !

Guest 4 months ago

Skillet Braised Oxtail

Meat was tender and the pasta pairing was perfect!

Kate 4 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Incredibly tasty! Generous amount of black pepper. Highly recommend!

Aclife2 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Oh... my... GOODNESS!! You have not LIVED until you've had this dish! Amazing from start to finish!

Apquinn7 5 months ago

Smoked Pheasant Nachos

So delicious we order these every time we come to Mangiamo!!

Heatsgobig 5 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Close your eyes as you savor this traditional pasta and you will be transported to a favorite, neighborhood trattoria on the backstreets of Rome! Open your eyes and realize how lucky you are to be dining just blocks from the best beach in California!

Mbkellys 5 months ago

Potato Crusted Halibut

We ordered take out and the Potato crusted Halibut was fresh, cooked perfectly and so good I'm ordering it again this week. My husband loved the Osso Buco and my son loved and devoured the Chicken Parm. We also ordered the Ahi Tuna Stack, the bread pudding and a bottle of wine which were delicious and we will also be ordering again this week. Best take out we've had!!

Lindamcloughlinfigel 6 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartar Stack *

Thank you for a wonderful dinner and evening out! The food and service were excellent and the ambiance lovely with lots of space between us and the other guests. We especially loved our Tina tartar stack appetizer! We Can't wait to return!!

Sue 6 months ago

Gnocchi con Pesto

Terrific new addition to the menu. We also had your Mangiamo Salad and chicken marsala, All were very good. We have ordered take out for other places which weren't be able to keep the quality, but your take out was as good as if you were dining inside! Excited you are back open.

Cengle44 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

I am a chicken marsala connoisseur. I can honestly comparing this to the very best Italian restaurants in nyc and SF there is no better marsala! Absolutely authentic and the serving is huge to add to it. It's the quality of the marsala wine as well as the chicken that they use that obviously puts them above and beyond. I added a delicious cesaer salad to the order and it was so plentiful that I had enough for lunch the next day. That has the best homemade dressing that has a great lemon touch to it and oh boy the croutons you can't top! Garlicky and toasted with great quality bread. Run don't walk to place your order for this.

Cherylmiller48135 6 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartar Stack

This dish is genius and delicious. Mangiamo is our favorite special occasion restaurant go to...the wine flows beautifully, the wait staff always respectful, courteous, accommodating. Thank you for being such an amazing restaurant. We have missed you and look forward to welcoming you back!

Sskrbins 2 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tartar Stack *

I consider myself a bit of a tuna tartar connoiseur and this is by far the best one I've ever had. The combination of the fried shallots and wasabi soy dressing with the tuna and avocado make this a highly addictive dish - it's a must every time I visit!

Michelledebutch 3 months ago

10 ROSE', Fleur de Mer, Cotes de Provence, France

I'm from Chicago and first time visiting. This restaurant is delicious the Rose was Amazing and the Pomodoro was delicious the staff was friendly and even helped to seat us on a very booked night . Grazi!!

Moserrachelle 3 months ago

Carbonara

Seriously my favorite pasta dish EVER! My boyfriend and I always come here and I always get the Carbonara, it's delicious!

Lorina 4 months ago

13 CABERNET SAUVIGNON, Foley Johnson, Rutherford, Napa Valley

This wine was superb very smooth taste and finish, goes perfectly with different pastas. I will definitely be back and trying it again! :)

Emad 4 months ago

Frutti di Mare

Wonderful and amazing dish best of all take away was the easiest made me look like a real chef ! The tastiest seasoning and yet the seafood piping hot upon serving at home . Delicious.

Andreashl90 4 months ago

Skillet Braised Oxtail

Meat was tender and pasta was a perfect pairing! I recommend!

Guest 4 months ago

Cacio e Pepe

Incredibly tasty! Generous amount of black pepper. Highly recommend!

Josh 4 months ago

Skillet Braised Oxtail

Honestly this was one of the best Italian dishes I've ever had. I spent a month in Italy and nothing there was comparable to this entree. I will be back plenty and will recommend your restaurant to any and all.

Clhall 5 months ago

Osso Buco

You won't have a better Osso Buco anywhere. So much flavor. There are so many dishes that are delicious but this is exceptional!

Missyand 5 months ago

Fresh Jumbo Scallops

I love scallops and these were done to perfection. They were large, tender and had a wonderful flavor. The presentation was wonderful as well. Not to mention the view, wine and other dishes. But they really stole the show.

Laurel 5 months ago

Sand Dabs

This delicious fish and pasta dish is made with a secret recipe that is the ideal combination of light freshness with rich flavor. The pasta puttanesca is the perfect complement to the tasty tender fish, making it my go-to comfort food. Of course I have so many favorite dishes at Mangiamo that, along with the exceptional service, make it easy to keep coming back.

John 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

perfect loved the dish

Cstromath 6 months ago

Bread Pudding

The ABSOLUTE best bread pudding we have ever had. We were already so stuffed from dinner but couldn't leave without a little something sweet. SO glad the server told us about the bread pudding, I can't wait to have it again (and the calamari, the Gnocchi, and the Nickel & Nickel Chardonnay)

Bodie 6 months ago

Chicken Marsala

Best ever!

Mellabella605 6 months ago

Potato Crusted Halibut

This was by far the best take out I've had in the last year and the only one I will order again. Love that my fish (delicious) came with mashed potatoes, vegetables, AND a side salad. So many stars.

Sandicalleros 6 months ago

Osso Buco

Best osso buco I have ever eaten in a nicest environment!.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA